Back to Top
Riverway House B&B
5.0
powered by Facebook
Sharon Jennings
Sharon Jennings
2017-12-29T10:52:14+0000
One of the best experiences I have had staying in a guesthouse. The room was amazing with incredible views. The hosts are so generous and attentive. I can’t recommend Riverway highly enough.
Elizabeth Pringle
Elizabeth Pringle
2017-11-09T16:24:58+0000
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome. After we settled in we were given a pot of tea, scones and recommendations for where to eat. We then got to meet the famous Gizmo and Wolfie and I have to say they are the very well behaved dogs. The house is cozy, warm and very well decorated. Peter and Paul couldn’t of done enough for us right down to setting up a table with plates and wine glasses when we came back with Chinese and wine. Breakfast was amazing. The waffles were to die for. We will definitely be back for another visit. I think we have found our new favourite place. Thanks again guys. Liz and Martin x
Steve Norman
Steve Norman
2017-10-12T14:11:28+0000
Great place to stop, best hosts you'll every meet and the dogs are awesome too
Clare Montgomery
Clare Montgomery
2017-10-08T09:22:07+0000
Gorgeous location, a real get away. Breakfast is unreal, best breakfast me and my husband have had. The rooms are spacious, very tidy. Loved all the attention to detail, all the little touches did not go unnoticed. The Host is a gentleman, very friendly and helpful.
Vickie Shoff Wade
Vickie Shoff Wade
2017-09-20T14:00:26+0000
Maureen Mahoney
Maureen Mahoney
2017-08-13T08:09:26+0000
I had the misfortune of needing, at very short notice, a place to lay my work weary head and my fortune changed when my husband contacted Riverway House. I was offered a wonderful room and breakfast with absolutely no fuss about the lateness of the booking and explicit directions to their beautiful home. I was welcomed by Peter as I drove into the driveway. Both Peter and Paul made me feel very welcome even though they had their own friends visiting. Peter brought me a cafetiere of coffee after the initial check in process. I woke to a wonderfully cooked breakfast which set me up for my next working day. The facilities offered included an extremely comfortable bed and heavenly shower to blow away the cobwebs of sleep as well as shower robes and all toiletries you could possibly wish for as well as unlimited tea, coffee and bottled water from the dinning room. I hope to bring my husband and son to visit early next year. It's beautiful and well worth the cost. I wish Peter and Paul the best of luck in their venture. They certainly have what it takes to succeed. Thanks Maureen
Rhys William Last
Rhys William Last
2017-08-07T20:11:16+0000
if I could give more stars then I would, fantastic service, fantastic rooms and fantastic breakfast! A big thank you to Peter and Paul for making mine and my other half a stay spectacular and even the warm welcome from gizmo and wolfie each time we came back. Highly recommended
Jane Mallon
Jane Mallon
2017-08-07T11:22:05+0000
Peter and Paul are very hospitable hosts, our accommodation was immaculate, the food was top class... we will definitely be back...
Gillian Kavanagh
Gillian Kavanagh
2017-08-04T19:39:18+0000
What a lovely place. They make you feel so welcome and it is like home from home. It is outside of kilkeel very scenic and picturesque. The chaps that run it are so thoughtful and mindful to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They go the extra mile to help. I would certainly recommend this b&b
Siobhan Finneran
Siobhan Finneran
2017-07-30T14:25:03+0000
We were warmly welcomed by Paul, Peter, Wolfie & Gizmo after a long hike up the Mourne Mountains. The guys are great, run a super B&B - spotless, comfortable rooms & beds, powerful showers, relaxing environment with stunning views, great breakfast. A place where you feel very at home complete with a guest sittingroom with tea, coffee, water on offer. The basket of toiletries in room is a great addition for any guest who forgot to pack some essentials. Paul even offered to taxi us into Kilkeel for dinner where we dined at one of his recommendations - Cunninghams Butchers & Foodhall which was another great experience. Hoping we get the opportunity to return!
Debbie Calvert
Debbie Calvert
2017-07-19T18:18:05+0000
Amazing place amazing people I have loved my stay. Would highly recommend.
John Surginor
John Surginor
2017-07-02T12:38:21+0000
This is truly a Mourne gem. Peter and Paul have fantastic customer service skills and went above any expectations we had. This has to be the cleanest house I've ever been. The food is simply outstanding with seriously big portions. More that anything the two lads are very friendly and make you feel right at home. We will definitely be a returning customer. Well done chaps, you've a really awesome place!
Stephen Mccoy
Stephen Mccoy
2017-06-26T09:39:06+0000
Great wee spot, views out of this world, breakfast is the best I've ever had and our hosts, Peter and Paul couldn't do enough for us. This was our 3rd visit and we booked again for September.
Cassidy George
Cassidy George
2017-06-10T10:00:13+0000
Absolutely amazing! Peter and Paul were so nice and welcoming and made me feel at home. They were extremely helpful and caring. The place is very nice, clean, and modern. Every morning I was served breakfast of my choosing and each day it was wonderful Would 10/10 recommend to anyone traveling through Northern Ireland!
Lisa Wamsley
Lisa Wamsley
2017-05-24T20:24:15+0000
This was, hands down, one of the best B&B experiences of my entire adult life! Peter and Paul know exactly how to make you feel welcomed and well cared for! The place was spotless, beautiful and warm. The breakfast was fantastic. But Peter and Paul were the stars of the show!
Laura Boyle
Laura Boyle
2017-04-09T15:55:06+0000
Amazing B&B. The owners Paul and Peter and so friendly and really make your stay special. The surroundings are so picturesque and the B&B is modern and perfectly finished. The breakfast and afternoon tea is amazing. We will be returning again. �
Bettina Stadler
Bettina Stadler
2017-03-12T08:20:14+0000
Wunderschönes B&B! Etwas abgelegen, dafür ruhig! Tolles Frühstück!
Mark Wingad
Mark Wingad
2017-02-27T06:18:43+0000
Friendly staff and rooms highly recommended
Kim Armstrong
Kim Armstrong
2017-01-14T17:40:50+0000
Just home from a fantastic short stay in this beautiful gem of a place. It is very clean bright and modern and the owner's Paul and Pete were so lovely with nothing too much trouble to them. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and I couldn't fault a thing about Riverway. I would highly recommend a visit here and we will definitely be back.
Katharina Uhe
Katharina Uhe
2016-12-21T16:57:25+0000
Your B&b is so wonderful and welcoming! thank you very much for such a lovely stay :)
Una Rooney
Una Rooney
2016-12-10T21:07:01+0000
I had the loveliest afternoon tea today with family today at the beautiful Riverway House! Paul and Peter were very welcoming and the food was delicious! Cant wait to come back!! 5*
Dearbhla Ní Laighin
Dearbhla Ní Laighin
2016-12-03T21:43:09+0000
I enjoyed a supremely comfortable weekend with a genuine welcome as warm as the house itself. Great Northern hospitality, delicious food, attentive service & a stunning setting. I've run out of superlatives.
Mervyn Watson
Mervyn Watson
2016-10-23T10:29:57+0000
5 star, from the location to the owners and the food. This guest house is luxury from the rooms to the shower. Not ensuite but that didn't matter.
Catherine Mc Laughlin
Catherine Mc Laughlin
2016-10-21T11:04:19+0000
Johnpaul Kevin Hambrey
Johnpaul Kevin Hambrey
2016-10-09T02:12:05+0000

Google Reviews

Jo Werner
Jo Werner
08:29 12 Jul 17
What a lovely stay. Close enough to the coast, but quiet at night and with gorgeous view to sea and mountains. The hosts are outstanding friendly, professional and service orientated. They even offered a lift to the pub. Got room number 3, nice decorated, good bed, details as bathrobes and toiletries well done. Shared bathroom spacious with shower and bath tube. Everywhere all neat and tidy. Beautiful garden, food made freshly, nice choice for the included breakfast. For a Newcastle or coast weekend - stay there.
Augustobrigan Comenius
Augustobrigan Comenius
08:43 02 Aug 17
Great accommodation, everything cared yo the detail, great views to the coast and the Mournes. And last but no least, best hosts I've ever had!
Jonathan Rief
Jonathan Rief
07:25 14 May 17
Beautiful, very clean, fantastic staff and great breakfast. Best nights sleep I've had in a long time and the views from the room were breathtaking.
Tim Page
Tim Page
21:45 17 Feb 17
Great place, comfortable & modern. Friendly hosts who have worked hard to make Riverway House a pleasant place to stay. Lounge room has lots of TV options - Netflix, Now TV, Apple channels. I'm sitting here in a candle lit room, with tea machine, biscuits, fruit bowl watching telly. Good area and place to relax.
Meli Furlong
Meli Furlong
21:06 29 Aug 17
Excellent service and beautiful place!!! ♡
See All Reviews